Autobiography: September 7, 2007

So, you’d like to know a bit more about me?

This is a picture of my brother, Wesley, and me in July of 2007.

Click on the image to enlarge it.

Where should I begin? I, Noelle Marie Brooks, was born in San Antonio, Texas, on Lackland Air Force Base on June 29, 1992 (and have a birthmark the shape of the state, too.) Although I lived on Lackland for 11 years I had four different houses until my mom was assigned to be a recruiter in Minneapolis, Minnesota and we moved in June of 2003. We lived in Wisconsin until August of 2003 while the Air Force was inspecting the house we were going to live in, and then in October of 2004, we moved from Minnesota to here, Minot, North Dakota. I will have lived here for three years this coming October.

I only have one brother, Wesley Xavier, who is currently 11 years old, turning 12 on October 16. Other than him, I live with my mom, my dad, and two white rabbits named Emerald and Crystal. Crystal, the tiny red-eyed, pointed-brown dwarf mixed rabbit is sweet-tempered and loves to lick people she likes. (Pointed-brown means is a rabbit term that means she is all white except for her tips. Her ears, nose, feet, and tail are colored, in this case, brown. ) Emerald, the much larger and more timid, wild, and aggressive rabbit does not like people as much and takes a while to get used to strangers. She was a biter when we first got her, but doesn’t bite so much anymore. She had dark, emerald green eyes when we first got her, but now they have turned blue-grey. Just like Crystal, she is a pointed rabbit, however she is pointed-black.

I have many hobbies that keep me very busy all the time. As you may already know, I love to write and draw. I always have my writing and drawing notebooks on me and scribble something down when I have the free time. I love medieval times and the fantasy genre and love to create my own creatures, especially dragons, phoenixes, and gryphons. I will try to illustrate my stories every now and then, so you may see a few of my drawings pop up on my blog. I have drawn my current bog’s header, and will often draw the layout. I am in love with foxes and draw them and wolves all the time. Other things I enjoy are riding my bike in prefect balance without holding on, playing video games, listening to music, creating websites, watching movies, and hanging out with friends. I always catch every episode of Heroes, Lost, and Who Wants to be a Superhero?, but otherwise, I don’t watch a lot of television.

Physically, I stand at exactly 5 foot, have long, dark brown hair with bangs grown out to the side, and dark brown eyes. Unless you are standing within a foot of me, you usually can’t see the difference between my irises and my pupils which creates the illusion that I have huge eyes. I am nearsighted so I have to wear glasses, but I have been wearing contacts lately. I am usually never seen without the watch on my right wrist, the mood necklace around my neck, and the 18 rubber bracelets around my left wrist that support things like cancer, American troops, military members, XBOX, Nintendo, Minot High, etc.

I have five “ics” that I tell people about also. I am hypoglycemic, arachnaphobic, allergenic, claustrophobic, and a little insomnic. I am a very passive person that is usually too shy to speak to other people and can often be found sitting in a corner alone, especially before school starts around 7:20. I don’t have any “best friends” with me at school yet this year, so I have been trying to branch out a bit, but it’s really been difficult.

Anyways, that’s the quick story of me! Please comment and ask any questions that you would like! 🙂

19 replies
  1. Mr. G
    Mr. G says:

    Well done. I can count on Noelle to blast out an enormous writing piece with every thing I ask. Even this.

    Now, will you be able to accomplish the non-fiction piece I prompted?

    Reply
  2. Melissa
    Melissa says:

    Well, I think I learned some new things about you. Behind the “shy” you’re really awesome though. Magicpens would be at a MAJOR loss without you, Noelle.
    …just one question, you don’t plan on leaving North Dakota and moving to a different state any time in the near future do you?

    Reply
  3. hyperwires
    hyperwires says:

    I tried to cut it down this time, Mr. Gifford… 😛 I actually do plan on returning to Texas later, Melissa. My mom will be retiring when I graduate and we will be moving down there then.

    Reply
  4. Caitlin
    Caitlin says:

    WHAT!!! I’m not considered your bestfriend!? Well, we will have to change that now won’t we? I’m glad that you aren’t moving right away Noel, things wouldn’t be the same without you if you moved now. I bet you miss Texas though, don’t you?

    You are shy? I could never of guessed it. You were really talkitive when I first met you. Anyways, i’m off to read some of your stories now!

    Reply
  5. Melissa
    Melissa says:

    Everyone is leaving after graduation… I guess I see why my sister was so depressed when she graduated… 🙁
    Maybe someday we’ll meet up at a “Famous Artists of the Word” meeting. FAW! haha
    (Or you’ll just visit ND) 🙂

    Reply
  6. hyperwires
    hyperwires says:

    Well, I don’t know…I just don’t seem to have a best friend that lives here right now. I know for sure that I have friends, but there isn’t one person that thinks of me as the first friend they would come to, if that makes any sense.

    When was the first time that I met you, Caitlin? Wasn’t it when Hannah introduced me to you at the Big Muddy? That day, I was very quiet becuase I was pretty sad…

    Reply
  7. Jeremy G.N.
    Jeremy G.N. says:

    Heh. All my friends are counted as best friends. I just wish I could get more physical contact with friends from Central that aren’t mormon. Oh well, there’s always next year…

    It’s always great to find out something new about a person. Later.

    Reply
  8. Jordan B.
    Jordan B. says:

    Your birthday’s on the 29th of June thats so cool because mines on the 20th!
    I could be sort of a friend if you want.

    Oh nice autobiography.

    Reply
  9. Caitlin
    Caitlin says:

    Yeah! It was the day of the Big Muddy, but you had that hypoglycymic(sp?) attack and you were pretty down at first. Later you were getting better and had no problem talking to me, though I thought that you were scared of me because I randomly gave you a hug and I still didn’t really know you. Do you remember that?

    Reply
  10. Caitlin
    Caitlin says:

    Oh yeah, I do know what you are talking about. I hadn’t really thought of it that way. Personally, I don’t tell anyone at all if something really major in my life is bothering me. But you know, that’s just me. I would rather help the other person than focus on myself. That seems alittle messed up too… Oh well.

    Reply
  11. JonH
    JonH says:

    Ok this is going to sound extensivly wierd and creepy. Saterday night I had a dream that I had a dream that you had died. (You were electricuted when you opend your locker.) then I went to school the next day and everything that was in the dream started happening. so i tried making u not open your locker but I was to late and cried because i couldnt save you and then went on with my life in a almost disturbing depressed state.

    Every ounce in a while i have a dream and something about it happens. when i was in germany i had a dream i met this girl and then 2 days later i acctually did even though i had never seen her before.

    I sometimes get really paranoid an thought that it might acctually happen.

    Sorry to have creeped you out.

    (oh by the way… in the dream your locker was going down the hall towards the biology/library, I couldnt tell which floor. and that is y i asked.)

    Reply
  12. hyperwires
    hyperwires says:

    Okay then…

    It’s strange that you mentioned that I was “electrified,” because for the past two weeks I have been shocking other people and myself really badly to the point where it actually hurts and aches afterwards. I even turned on some flashy dice that I have that only flash when you bang them together really hard when I touched my desk, (which they weren’t even on.) I then felt a huge shock go through my arm, and the flashy dice started fashing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.